Hello, hiatus.

rdj kiss

With finals on the horizon and about a zillion (accurate, true number) papers and projects flying at me as I finish up this semester, I’ve decided to put Reel vs. Record on an end-of-semester/summer hiatus. While I’ve loved writing for this blog for the last eight months, this last semester has really and truly exhausted me, so I’m more than ready for a little bit of a break.

Since my summer schedule is undetermined and sort of made up on the fly, I’ll plan on bringing Reel vs. Record back in August when I return to school for my senior year so I can keep the consistency going and ensure a more specific posting schedule. Luckily, there are a ton of awesome movies releasing this summer, so I’ll be full of new content as well, and I might even be able to come up with some fresh ideas as far as the types of stuff I post currently.

So, Reel vs. Record, goodbye for now. Have a lovely summer, all you people. Listen to lots of music and watch lots of movies. See you on the flip side. (Ignore that, that’s nothing.)

ill be back

One thought on “Hello, hiatus.

Leave a Reply

